Home > My Gallerys, Out & About, photography > WC Firework Display

WC Firework Display

September 15, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

So I was on a visit to some family down south in Blackburn and they suggested that we go to Blackpool to see the World Championship Firework Display. The event was held over three nights and it just so happens that the night we went there it was the turn of France who eventually won the competition.

As I did not know that I was going to be takeing  photos of fireworks, I did not have my tri-pod when I left my house (lesson learnt, never leave home without your tri-pod !! Duh !!). So I had to rely on the good old steady hand to capture the show, most of the shots were at ISO 800, f4 – f5, 1/20sec.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

